Log In  |  Mobile View  |  Help  
 
Visiting Thomas Mgrag's Shares (account name: thomasmgrag)
 
When Fortnite's 5.40 Content Update Drops

Creation date: Oct 9, 2018 1:23 am     Last modified date: Oct 9, 2018 1:23 am   Last visit date: Oct 16, 2018 2:58 pm     link & embed ?...
1 / 20 posts
Oct 9, 2018  ( 1 post )  
10/9/2018
1:23 am
Thomas Mgrag (thomasmgrag)

Season 5 of Fortnite is drawing to a close very soon but before this season officially wraps up developer Epic has some new content in store for the popular battle royale game.Cheap Fortnite Skins The studio announced on Twitter that it will roll out Fortnite's 5.40 content update across all platforms tomorrow September 11 at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST and it looks set to introduce another new gun to the game.

Epic hasn't formally confirmed what new item will arrive as part of the 5.40 content update but it will presumably be the Suppressed Assault Rifle which Fortnite's in-game News feed teases is "coming soon" to the game. According to its accompanying description the new gun is a "silenced weapon that rewards precision aiming."

Before the 5.40 content update goes live Epic will deploy a separate client update for Fortnite that addresses a handful of unspecified issues. Downtime for that patch is scheduled to begin tonight September 10 at 11 PM PT (2 AM ET / 7 AM BST on September 11). Epic hasn't provided an estimate for how long the downtime is expected to last.

Fortnite's 5.40 patch arrived last week after a slight delay and kicked off High Stakes a special heist-themed event that encompasses its own set of challenges and the new Getaway limited-time mode. The patch also introduced a new mobility item to the game called the Grappler which can be fired at a distant object to pull you toward it.

Barring any unforeseen delays Week 10's challenges are scheduled to arrive this Thursday September 13. That will mark the last batch of weekly challenges for Season 5 which means you only have a little more time left to complete any previous weeks' tasks. If you still need help finishing any outstanding missions you can find guides for all of them in our completeFortnite Season 5 challenge roundup.

Want some items in Fortnite with the cheapest prices and fastest delivery top-secured purchase experience as well? We got the most abundant items in our website stores including weapons materials and traps. You can buy Cheap Fortnite Items from Mmocs.com so that you can survive easier in the game. Fortnite Weapons also for sale now for PS4 Xbox PC and mobile phone gamers with 100% Safety & Fast Delivery. Just take 10 minutes you will be awesome in the game. Buy & Use our Cheap Fortnite Traps to handle your enemies quick all products on our site are safe to buy and use. Read more Fortnite Guide & News on Mmocs.com to be a real Fortnite Heroes in the new generation survival game.

Select a Color