Log In  |  Help  |  Mobile View  
 
Visiting Aun Jiraporn's Shares (account name: missaeon)
 
Visiting
Aun Jiraporn
Files   
Folders #1 [-]
 Resume
  

                                                                                                                                            Aun Jiraporn

                                                                                                                                            aeon_jra@hotmail.com

 

Dear parents,

 

My name is “Jiraporn ” but you can call me “Aun”. I am 31 years old. I am Thai. I am experienced, energetic,  educated, creative, warm, caring, honest, very reliable, responsible, neat and tidy, patient, hard-working, flexible, easy going and have a sense of humor. Moreover, I am enthusiastic and keen to learn new things around me. I grew up in Bangkok. I lived with my parents and my younger sister who’s eight years younger than me. My parents own a small Thai food shop and my sister just finished college.

 

About my education: I studied in Bangkok from kindergarten through college. I earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Science with a major in Statistics. I also took Tae Kwon Do classes at Thai-Japanese Youth Club and I have fulfilled all the requirements of 6th Grade(Blue Belt) recognized by the world Tae Kwon Do Federation. After graduation, I got a job as an underwriter in Thai Life Insurance Company. I worked there for 2.5 years.

 

My childcare experience: I have more than 8 years experience with newborns, toddlers - including twins and also elementary school ages. I was an Au pair for 2 years. I began learning to take care of children when I was very young while helping to look after my younger sister. It was not easy but I was very happy to take care of someone, and see them growing up to be happy and healthy. I always fell in love with every child I took care of and sometime it is really hard to leave them. As required for the Au pair program, I have trained at Daycare Nursery and I used to be an assistant teacher. I took care of children aged between 2 months to 8 years old. My responsibilities included playing with them, changing diapers, bathing, feeding and preparing bottles and foods, and learning the basic of cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and child development, help teaching basic skills (colors, numbers, Thai and English alphabets and etc.), I also learned the cradle technique on how to hold infants and babies and I was taught by teachers and Assistant-Nurses how to deal with children when they cry, to take good care of children, and to provide first-aid for children.

 

My responsibilities with the kids as an Au pair: My first year as Au pair, I took care of twin boys since they were 1-month-old. My duties included getting the kids dressed, preparing breast milk and bottles, preparing breakfast and feeding the kids, taking them to baby classes or story time at the library, putting them to bed (They’re sleep trained), tidy up their room, play with them, go for walks, talk to them, read to and sing to them, changing diapers, preparing dinner, getting washed up and ready for bed and cleaning up after them. My second year I took care of two beautiful boys. They’re 7 years old and 2 years old. My routines included cooking breakfast, preparing and packing lunches, getting dress, getting on the school bus. After that, helping the little one get ready to go to activities each day (go to the story time at the library, go for walks and playing outside, going to playgroup), feed him lunch, read books and play, put him to bed (He’s also sleep trained.) While the little one is napping, I take care of kids laundry, clean up after the kids, tidy up around the house. Pick up the big one from school. Make sure he does homework. Give them snack and then play with both of them in playroom or go outside at the playground or go to the library. Cook them dinner and get ready for bed, give them a bath, make sure they brush their teeth, read story books and put them to bed.

 

After Au pair program I worked for a family who has 2 little girls. I took care of both of them since they were born. I worked for them for 2.5 years. My duties were to get them dress in the morning, change diapers, cook for them, feed them, play with them, go for walks in Central Park, go to classes and get them to nap on schedule. I also worked part time for 2 families : the first one has a 8 year-old girl and 3 year-old boy, the second one has a 5 year-old boy. My duties were picking them up from school, making sure they finished their homework, helping with bathing, giving them dinner, playing with them, reading story books and putting them to bed.

After 2.5 years, I started working with a family with a 4 year old boy and 7 months old girl. I worked for them for 1.5 years and still babysit them a 1-2 times a month. Now the boy is in kindergarten all day and the little girl is in pre-school all day. Most days the boy is in school and I pick him up after school. I make sure he finishes his homework and washes up. We get ready for dinner and get ready for bed. I spent a lot more time with the girl feeding her and changing her. I took her to classes, to the zoo, for a walk, to doctor appointments, put her down for a nap and to bed at night (she’s also sleep trained.), and I potty trained her.

After that, I got a job with a little boy in the same building. I took care of him right after he out of 2 months in NICU. I was taking care of him for almost 7 months before they moved.

Currently, I've been working for a family who has a 21 month old girl. I'm with her for almost a year now. They're moving in the end of June due to their fellowship ending at the hospital. We've started potty training  and she's doing great.

 

I really hope that the information I’ve provided to you meet your requirements. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I am looking forward to an opportunity to work with your family. Thank you for your consideration.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

Aun Jiraporn

 

           

 


Creation date: Nov 23, 2014 9:35 pm     Last modified date: May 1, 2016 2:52 pm   Last visit date: Oct 20, 2016 5:46 pm     link & embed ?...
    Report Objectionable Content   
Select a Color