

A Brief History of the 14 PASSHE Universities

Act 188 of 1982 was the enabling legislation that created the public corporation now known as the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE), which controls the 14 "PASSHE" universities that include Bloomsburg, California, Cheyney, Clarion, East Stroudsburg, Edinboro, Indiana, Kutztown, Lock Haven, Mansfield, Millersville, Shippensburg, Slippery Rock and West Chester Universities.