# Town of Oulu Caucus Town Hall January 24<sup>th</sup>, 2015 ~ 9:01 a.m. – 9:11 a.m.

The January 24<sup>th</sup>, 2015 Town of Oulu Caucus was called to order at 9:01 a.m. at the town hall by Sandy Rantala, Chairperson.

Residents present: Jonathan Nelson, Sandy Rantala, Diana Reijo, Duane Lahti, Lee Pedersen, Don Lahti, Duane Reijo, Terry Egbert and Marjorie Lahti.

Posting of the caucus: Caucus notices were posted at Oulu Pines, Town Hall and the Solid Waste Transfer Site, and town website on January 14<sup>th</sup>, 2015; and the <u>Daily Press</u> on January 16<sup>th</sup>, 2015.

Motion by Lee Pedersen, second by Margie Lahti to nominate Duane Lahti as chairman of the caucus. Motion by Duane Reijo, second by Lee Pedersen to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Duane Lahti as chairman. Motion carried by show of hands.

Chairman Lahti explained caucus procedures:

Tellers: Chairman Lahti appointed Duane Reijo and Don Lahti as tellers.

Nominations for Chairman:

Sandy Rantala nominated by Duane Reijo, seconded by Don Lahti. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

#### Nominations for Supervisors:

Duane Reijo nominated by Don Lahti, seconded by Lee Pedersen. Terry Egbert nominated by Lee Pedersen, seconded by Duane Reijo – declined. Lee Pedersen nominated by Duane Reijo, seconded by Sandy Rantala.

Duane Reijo and Lee Pedersen were certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

## Nominations for Clerk:

Diana Reijo nominated by Margie Lahti, second by Sandy Rantala. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

## Nominations for Treasurer:

Margie Lahti nominated by Sandy Rantala, second by Terry Egbert. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

#### Nominations for Assessor:

George Goetsch nominated by Duane Reijo, second by Sandy Rantala. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk. January 24<sup>th</sup>, 2015 Caucus

Motion by Sandy Rantala to adjourn, seconded by Lee Pedersen. Caucus adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Diana Reijo, Clerk

## CLERK'S NOTE:

Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statements for the candidacy of chairman, 2 supervisors, clerk, and treasurer have been property filled out and filed with the clerk on January 24<sup>th</sup>, 2015, Written notices were given to Sandy Rantala, Duane Reijo, Lee Pedersen, Margie Lahti, and Diana Reijo. Clerk will mail Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statements for the Candidacy forms to George Goetsch, candidate for assessor.

The following will be ballot order as drawn on January 24<sup>th</sup>, 2015.

Chairman: Sandy Rantala

Clerk: Diana Reijo

Treasurer: Marjorie Lahti

Supervisors: Duane Reijo Lee Pedersen

Assessor: George Goetsch