Town of Oulu Caucus January 21st, 2017 ~ 9:00 a.m. – 9:11 a.m.

The January 21st, 2017 Town of Oulu Caucus was called to order at 9:00 a.m. at the town hall by Sandy Rantala, Chairperson.

Residents present: Jonathan Nelson, Sandy Rantala, Diana Reijo, Duane Lahti, Jack Nelson, Lee Pedersen, Dale Nelson, Sr., Duane Reijo, Bonnie Nelson, Jonathan Hamilton, Marjorie Lahti, and Fred Strand.

Posting of the caucus: Caucus notices were posted at Oulu Pines, Town Hall, Solid Waste Transfer Site, and town website on January 14th, 2017.

Motion by Lee Pedersen, second by Margie Lahti to nominate Fred Strand as chairman of the caucus. Motion by Duane Reijo, second by Lee Pedersen to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Fred Strand as chairman. Motion carried by show of hands. YES: 12. NO: None. ABSTAIN: None.

Chairman Strand explained caucus procedures:

Tellers: Duane Lahti and Bonnie Nelson were appointed as tellers.

In case of a tie: The method by which a tie is broken will be a flip of the coin.

Nominations for Chairman:

Sandy Rantala nominated by Duane Lahti, seconded by Lee Pedersen. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

Nominations for Clerk:

Diana Reijo nominated by Lee Pedersen, second by Sandy Rantala. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

Nominations for Supervisors:

Klaus Nieder nominated by Jonathan Nelson, seconded by Dale Nelson, Sr. Ken Johnson nominated by Jonathan Nelson, seconded by Dale Nelson, Sr. Duane Reijo nominated by Margie Lahti, seconded by Lee Pedersen. Jon Hamilton nominated by Duane Lahti, seconded by Duane Reijo. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

Nominations for Treasurer:

Margie Lahti nominated by Duane Reijo, second by Sandy Rantala. Certified by caucus chairman to clerk.

Nominations for Assessor:

No candidates were nominated.

January 21st, 2017 Caucus

Motion by Sandy Rantala to adjourn, seconded by Lee Pedersen. Caucus adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Diana Reijo, Clerk

CLERK'S NOTE:

Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statements for the candidacy of chairman, 2 supervisors, clerk, and treasurer have been property filled out and filed with the clerk on January 21st, 2017. Written notices were given to Sandy Rantala, Duane Reijo, Jon Hamilton, Margie Lahti, and Diana Reijo. Clerk will mail Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statements for the Candidacy forms to Ken Johnson and Klaus Nieder, candidates for supervisor.