Town of Oulu ~ Annual Meeting Town Hall April 16, 2019 ~ 7:03 p.m. – 7:25 p.m.

The April 16, 2019 Town of Oulu annual meeting was called to order at 7:03 p.m. at the town hall by Jonathan Hamilton, Supervisor.

Annual meeting notices were posted at the Town Hall, Oulu Pines, Solid Waste Transfer Site and town website on March 30, 2019.

Supervisor Hamilton stated voting will be conducted by a show of hands.

Motion by Kim Hamilton, seconded by Ken Rantala to approve the minutes of the April 17, 2018 annual minutes as read. Yes: 19. No: None. Abstain: 1. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Motion by Bill Trautt, seconded by Ken Rantala to dispense with the reading of the financial statement as everyone in attendance had a copy. Yes: 16. No: None. Abstain: 1. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Discussion followed. Motion by Ken Rantala, second by Bill Trautt to accept the financial statement as presented. Yes: 20. No: None. Abstain: None. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Chair's Report:

- Roads graveled include: Oulu Rock, Old Sand, Hoover Line south of Highway B, Strand, Elonen, North Hissa, South Hissa, Erkkilla, Hokkanen, Bayfield Line, Range Line, East View, Pudas, Wallin, Hautala and Kaukamo roads.
- Flood related road repairs: 2 culverts replaced on Hoover Line south of Highway B, 1 culvert replaced on Erkkilla Road west of Highway B, 1 culvert replaced on Bayfield Line Road west of Airport Road, hillside repaired on Bayfield Line east of Airport Road, hillside repair on Kaukamo Road at the Muskeg River, and repaired road scouring on multiple sites across the town.
- Other road improvements: ³/₄ mile of Oulu Rock Road was pulverized from Bain Road north, gravel was spread and the road was reshaped. Plan on paving the ³/₄ mile of Oulu Rock Road.

Motion by Margie Lahti, seconded by Fred Strand to designate Security State Bank as the town depository. Yes: 19. No: None. Abstain: 1. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Motion by Kim Hamilton, second by Bill Trautt to appoint Bonnie Rantala and Leanna Pudas to the audit committee with Marla Lahti, as alternate. Yes: 20. No: None. Abstain: None. Motion carried by a show of hands.

2020 annual meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 21, 2020.

Motion by Ken Rantala, second by Bill Trautt to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diana Reijo, Clerk